Students can book an e-assessment at the Centre or through Pearson VUE. To sign in you will need your ICAEW student registration number. Your Pearson VUE username and password are both ‘ICAEW’ followed by your student number (e.g. ICAEW1234567).


If you have any further queries about the ACA qualification, the e-assessments, structure of examinations or the syllabus please contact ICAEW at +44 (0)1908 248 040,, or visit the ICAEW website.

NLET is an Approved ICAEW E-Assessment Test Centre.

The ICAEW Chartered Accountant (ACA) qualification and the Certificate in Finance, Accounting and Business (CFAB) are both offered by ICAEW (The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales) a world leader of the accountancy and finance profession.

ACA Professional Stage: There are 12 exams at the Professional Stage of the ACA. Six of them are computer-based Knowledge Modules which will provide you with an introduction  to the core concepts underpinning accountancy.

The CFAB qualification provides essential knowledge for individuals who work or plan to work in either business or practice. In consists of the same six knowledge modules used in the Professional Stage of the ACA.

ACA and CFAB Modules Computer Based Assessments

The Six Knowledge Modules of the Professional Stage is assessed electronically (e-assessment). Each assessment is one and a half hours long. 

  • Business and Finance

  • Management Information

  • Accounting

  • Law

  • Assurance

  • Principles of Taxation


Quick Links



New London Educational Trust (NLET)

Sceptre House, 75-81 Staines Road

Hounslow, London, TW3 3HW

United Kingdom


Tel: +44 (0)20 8570 7766


New London Educational Trust is a registered charity (Charity No. 1142105) and a company limited by guarantee

(Registered in England No. 06922966)

NLET is a PREVENT compliant organisation. For further information on the local PREVENT initiative please refer to